Misano World Circuit (San Marino)

MISANO ADRIATICO, ITALY - SEPTEMBER 04: Marco Simoncelli of Italy and Repsol Honda Team rounds the bend during the end of the MotoGP race of the MotoGP of San Marino at Misano World Circuit on September 4, 2011 in Misano Adriatico, Italy. (Photo by Mirco Lazzari gp/Getty Images)

Track name: Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli
Times the race has been held here: 10
First GP: 2007, won by Casey Stoner
Total number of race laps: 28
Complete race distance: 118.3 kilometers (73.6 miles)
2016 winner: Dani Pedrosa
2016 pole position: Jorge Lorenzo, 1:31.868
2016 fastest lap: Dani Pedrosa, 1:32.979
Most wins (Rider) Valentino Rossi/Jorge Lorenzo (3)
Most wins(Team): Yamaha (5)
Lap record: 2:01.941 – Dani Pedrosa -2013
Pole record: Marc Marquez – 2015 – 2:00.234
Circuit Length: 4.2 km/2.63 miles
Circuit width: 14 metres
Turns: 16, 6 left, 10 right
Longest straight: 530m
Top Speed: 299.5km/h, Andrea Dovizioso – Ducati - 2015
Average Speed: 162.3 km/h
Weather: Warm
Chance of rain: 43%