Zero Throttle https://www.zerothrottle.com All the latest motorsport news and rumours! Mon, 14 Oct 2019 00:51:14 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.4 F1 2019 Japanese Grand Prix Highlights https://www.zerothrottle.com/f1-2019-japanese-grand-prix-highlights-10761/ Mon, 14 Oct 2019 00:51:14 +0000 https://www.zerothrottle.com/?p=10761 With Typhoon Hagibis causing deadly floods and landslides across Japan, the FIA was forced to postpone qualifying to race day, which meant today had plenty of action on the track at the Suzuka Circuit for the F1 2019 Japanese Grand Prix. Ferrari once again locked in a 1 and 2 position on the grid with […]

The post F1 2019 Japanese Grand Prix Highlights appeared first on Zero Throttle.

]]>
F1 2019 Russian Grand Prix Highlights https://www.zerothrottle.com/f1-2019-russian-grand-prix-highlights-10663/ Tue, 01 Oct 2019 00:51:09 +0000 https://www.zerothrottle.com/?p=10663 After a dominating performance by Charles Leclerc and Ferrari throughout the free practice and qualifying sessions, we saw Leclerc once again in pole position for the F1 2019 Russian Grand Prix at the Sochi Autodrom. Could Ferrari make it four from four after an amazing race in Singapore last week, or would their team tactics […]

The post F1 2019 Russian Grand Prix Highlights appeared first on Zero Throttle.

]]>
Bottas has to Provide Hamilton World Championship Pressure https://www.zerothrottle.com/bottas-has-to-provide-hamilton-world-championship-pressure-10547/ Fri, 13 Sep 2019 00:15:53 +0000 https://www.zerothrottle.com/?p=10547 When Lewis Hamilton dropped the ball in Monza, Valtteri Bottas had a great chance to save the day for Mercedes. But, he was left "gutted" after coming up just short.https://t.co/10JzUQR9hs #F1 #ItalianGP pic.twitter.com/4vO8qoQyvV — Planet F1 (@Planet_F1) September 8, 2019 Valtteri Bottas is the closest challenge to Lewis Hamilton at the top of the Drivers’ […]

The post Bottas has to Provide Hamilton World Championship Pressure appeared first on Zero Throttle.

]]>
F1 2019 Italian Grand Prix Highlights https://www.zerothrottle.com/f1-2019-italian-grand-prix-highlights-10511/ Mon, 09 Sep 2019 05:15:05 +0000 https://www.zerothrottle.com/?p=10511 After an emotional weekend at Belgium last week, the Formula 1 carnival made its way south to Italy where the F1 2019 Italian Grand Prix took place in Monza for the 69th time. Autodromo Nazionale Monza is one of the most familiar race circuits to F1 fans, though Italians and the Tifosi fans of Ferrari […]

The post F1 2019 Italian Grand Prix Highlights appeared first on Zero Throttle.

]]>
F1 2019 Belgian Grand Prix Highlights https://www.zerothrottle.com/f1-2019-belgian-grand-prix-highlights-10458/ Sun, 01 Sep 2019 23:55:28 +0000 https://www.zerothrottle.com/?p=10458 After the short summer break, we’re back with the 2019 Belgian Grand Prix at Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps (or Spa for short), and what an emotional weekend it was. With Ferrari dominating through the practice sessions, they qualified one and two in a grid lockout with Charles Leclerc taking pole position, but it was the devastating […]

The post F1 2019 Belgian Grand Prix Highlights appeared first on Zero Throttle.

]]>
F1 2019 Hungarian Grand Prix Highlights https://www.zerothrottle.com/f1-2019-hungarian-grand-prix-highlights-10223/ Mon, 05 Aug 2019 01:14:17 +0000 https://www.zerothrottle.com/?p=10223 Here were the highlights of the Hungarian Grand Prix overnight!

The post F1 2019 Hungarian Grand Prix Highlights appeared first on Zero Throttle.

]]>
Leclerc has point to prove with Ferrari https://www.zerothrottle.com/leclerc-has-point-to-prove-with-ferrari-8667/ Tue, 29 Jan 2019 22:41:46 +0000 https://www.zerothrottle.com/?p=8667 Ferrari has made the bold decision to name Charles Leclerc as their second driver for the 2019 season and beyond.

The post Leclerc has point to prove with Ferrari appeared first on Zero Throttle.

]]>
F1 2019 Driver Line-Ups https://www.zerothrottle.com/f1-2019-driver-line-ups-8068/ Wed, 28 Nov 2018 05:56:01 +0000 https://www.zerothrottle.com/?p=8068 Here's what the 2019 rosters will look like.

The post F1 2019 Driver Line-Ups appeared first on Zero Throttle.

]]>
Ferrari Require a Singapore Sling https://www.zerothrottle.com/ferrari-require-a-singapore-sling-7852/ Wed, 12 Sep 2018 00:19:00 +0000 https://www.zerothrottle.com/?p=7852 After events in Monza last weekend, the landscape of this year’s Formula 1 Drivers’ Championship has changed once again. Going into the Italian Grand Prix the Ferrari team would have been confident of victory, especially when you take into account that this was their home race. That was a point further solidified by Sebastian Vettel’s victory […]

The post Ferrari Require a Singapore Sling appeared first on Zero Throttle.

]]>
Hamilton spoils Ferrari party at Monza https://www.zerothrottle.com/hamilton-spoils-ferrari-party-at-monza-7831/ Mon, 03 Sep 2018 07:26:57 +0000 https://www.zerothrottle.com/?p=7831 Another one for Louis!

The post Hamilton spoils Ferrari party at Monza appeared first on Zero Throttle.

]]>