Zero Throttle https://www.zerothrottle.com All the latest motorsport news and rumours! Tue, 29 Jan 2019 22:41:46 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.1 Leclerc has point to prove with Ferrari https://www.zerothrottle.com/leclerc-has-point-to-prove-with-ferrari-8667/ Tue, 29 Jan 2019 22:41:46 +0000 https://www.zerothrottle.com/?p=8667 Ferrari has made the bold decision to name Charles Leclerc as their second driver for the 2019 season and beyond.

The post Leclerc has point to prove with Ferrari appeared first on Zero Throttle.

]]>
F1 2019 Driver Line-Ups https://www.zerothrottle.com/f1-2019-driver-line-ups-8068/ Wed, 28 Nov 2018 05:56:01 +0000 https://www.zerothrottle.com/?p=8068 Here's what the 2019 rosters will look like.

The post F1 2019 Driver Line-Ups appeared first on Zero Throttle.

]]>
Ferrari Require a Singapore Sling https://www.zerothrottle.com/ferrari-require-a-singapore-sling-7852/ Wed, 12 Sep 2018 00:19:00 +0000 https://www.zerothrottle.com/?p=7852 After events in Monza last weekend, the landscape of this year’s Formula 1 Drivers’ Championship has changed once again. Going into the Italian Grand Prix the Ferrari team would have been confident of victory, especially when you take into account that this was their home race. That was a point further solidified by Sebastian Vettel’s victory […]

The post Ferrari Require a Singapore Sling appeared first on Zero Throttle.

]]>
Hamilton spoils Ferrari party at Monza https://www.zerothrottle.com/hamilton-spoils-ferrari-party-at-monza-7831/ Mon, 03 Sep 2018 07:26:57 +0000 https://www.zerothrottle.com/?p=7831 Another one for Louis!

The post Hamilton spoils Ferrari party at Monza appeared first on Zero Throttle.

]]>
Vettel crash gifts Hamilton German GP win, championship lead https://www.zerothrottle.com/vettel-crash-gifts-hamilton-german-gp-win-championship-lead-7754/ Mon, 23 Jul 2018 07:25:18 +0000 https://www.zerothrottle.com/?p=7754 A crash 15 laps from victory has cost Sebastian Vettel the German GP and his championship lead as Lewis Hamilton re-assumed control of the championship standings. Vettel lost control on the damp track in Hockenheim, sending him into the wall and ending his race, allowing Hamilton to recover from a disastrous qualifying effort. “I made […]

The post Vettel crash gifts Hamilton German GP win, championship lead appeared first on Zero Throttle.

]]>
Bottas Needs Luck To Change For Drivers’ Championship Charge https://www.zerothrottle.com/bottas-needs-luck-to-change-for-drivers-championship-charge-7718/ Wed, 13 Jun 2018 01:44:30 +0000 https://www.zerothrottle.com/?p=7718 Valtteri Bottas’ bad luck has left him off the pace of Mercedes teammate Lewis Hamilton in the early stages of the 2018 season. The Finn arrived at the team to replace 2016 Drivers’ Championship winner Nico Rosberg last term and impressed with a solid run of form, although he was not able to manage a […]

The post Bottas Needs Luck To Change For Drivers’ Championship Charge appeared first on Zero Throttle.

]]>
Top Five Most Memorable Lewis Hamilton F1 2017 Wins https://www.zerothrottle.com/top-five-memorable-lewis-hamilton-f1-2017-wins-7692/ Tue, 19 Dec 2017 22:41:11 +0000 https://www.zerothrottle.com/?p=7692 Lewis Hamilton became the most successful British F1 driver of all time when he wrapped up a fourth world championship victory this year. It was the most exciting season for many years, featuring the two outstanding drivers of their generation battling it out for rival teams. Hamilton and Sebastian Vettel both had competitive cars, and […]

The post Top Five Most Memorable Lewis Hamilton F1 2017 Wins appeared first on Zero Throttle.

]]>
Button to race in Super GT in 2018 https://www.zerothrottle.com/button-race-super-gt-2018-7685/ Mon, 04 Dec 2017 05:43:05 +0000 https://www.zerothrottle.com/?p=7685 Former Formula 1 World Champion, Jenson Button has confirmed he will drive for Honda in the Japanese Super GT series in 2018.

The post Button to race in Super GT in 2018 appeared first on Zero Throttle.

]]>
Brad Jones Racing to switch engines in 2018 https://www.zerothrottle.com/brad-jones-racing-switch-engines-2018-7681/ Mon, 04 Dec 2017 03:36:48 +0000 https://www.zerothrottle.com/?p=7681 Brad Jones Racing has announced it will be switching engine suppliers in 2018.

The post Brad Jones Racing to switch engines in 2018 appeared first on Zero Throttle.

]]>
David Reynolds wins Barry Sheene Medal https://www.zerothrottle.com/david-reynolds-wins-barry-sheene-medal-7677/ Tue, 28 Nov 2017 06:49:47 +0000 https://www.zerothrottle.com/?p=7677 David Reynolds has taken out the Barry Sheene Medal.

The post David Reynolds wins Barry Sheene Medal appeared first on Zero Throttle.

]]>