ABU DHABI, UNITED ARAB EMIRATES - NOVEMBER 25: Daniel Ricciardo of Australia and Red Bull Racing prepares to drive on the grid before the Abu Dhabi Formula One Grand Prix at Yas Marina Circuit on November 25, 2018 in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. (Photo by Mark Thompson/Getty Images)

The grid for the 2019 Formula 1 season is complete with the last two open seats being announced in the wake of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.

The driver market was as busy as ever with 12 drivers either moving teams or being brought in for their first taste of F1.

Only two teams have retained the same line-up from the 2018 season, Haas and defending champions Mercedes.

There are six new drivers joining the grid, with three of them, Lando Norris, George Russell and Alexander Albon, set for their first experience racing at the top level.

Movement was seen at the top of the grid with Charles Leclerc replacing Kimi Räikkönen at Ferrari and Pierre Gasly coming in at Red Bull in place of Daniel Ricciardo.

With the new regulations set to come in next season and drivers moving all over the place, the 2019 F1 season is setting up to be one of the most intriguing and open in recent years.

F1 2019 Driver Line-Ups

Mercedes – Lewis Hamilton & Valtteri Bottas

Ferrari – Sebastian Vettel & Charles Leclerc

Red Bull – Max Verstappen & Pierre Gasly

Renault – Daniel Ricciardo & Nico Hulkenburg

Haas – Kevin Magnussen & Romain Grosjean

McLaren – Carlos Sainz & Lando Norris

Force India – Sergio Perez & Lance Stroll

Sauber – Kimi Räikkönen & Antonio Giovinazzi

Toro Rosso – Daniil Kvyat & Alexander Albon

Williams – Robert Kubica & George Russell