Circuit de Catalunya (Spain)

MONTMELO, SPAIN - MAY 08: Nico Rosberg of Germany and Mercedes GP drives ahead of Lewis Hamilton of Great Britain and Mercedes GP during practice for the Spanish Formula One Grand Prix at Circuit de Catalunya on May 8, 2015 in Montmelo, Spain. (Photo by Dan Istitene/Getty Images)

Track name: Circuit de Catalunya
Times the race has been held here: 20
First GP: 1996, won by Carlos Checa
Total number of race laps: 25
Complete race distance: 118.2 kilometers (73.5 miles)
2016 winner: Valentino Rossi
2016 pole position: Marc Marquez, 1:43.589
2016 fastest lap: Maverick Vinales, 1:45.971
Most wins (Rider): Valentino Rossi (10)
Most wins (Team): Honda (18)
Lap record: Maverick Vinales, 1:45.971 - 2016
Pole record: Marc Marquez, 1:43.589 - 2016
Circuit Length: 4.7km/2.94 miles
Circuit width: 12 metres
Turns: 13, 5 left, 8 right
Longest straight: 1.047 km
Weather: Warm
Chance of rain: 37%
NB: (There are no top speeds as yet due to the fact that the track was modified in 2016 after a fatal accident in Moto2)